Indiana Daily Student

Contact Us

601 E. Kirkwood Ave.,
Bloomington, IN 47405-7108




To place a display ad ...

To place a classified ad ...
Call 812-855-0763
or use our online form

To share feedback on a story ...

To suggest a story ...


Luke Christopher Norton

Izzy Myszak
Managing editor

Sam Shi
Digital editor

Madelyn Powers
Creative director

Ethan Levy
Photo editor

Phyllis Cha
News editor

RJ Crawford
Black Voices editor

Evan Gerike
Sports editor

Emma Uber
Arts editor

Jennie Moran
Newsletter editor


Greg Menkedick,
Advertising Director

Advertising Sales
General inquiries

General inquiries

Happenings Calendar
Marketing team

Ian Brown
Circulation Manager

Professional Staff

Jim Rodenbush,

Ruth Witmer
Editorial Adviser

Malinda Aston
Editorial Adviser

Jeff Soper
Technology Systems Manager

Greg Menkedick,
Advertising Director/Marketing and Creative Director

Susan McGlocklin
Director of National & Classified
Advertising and Circulation

Student Media Publication Board

Ryan Gunterman
Executive Director
Indiana High School Press Association

Hannah Alani
Block Club Chicago, Chicago, IL

Elaine Monaghan
Professor of Practice
The Media School

Jaci Wilkinson
Head, Discovery and User Experience Project Director, CADRE Wells Library

Andrew Ireland
Chief of Staff Indiana University Student Government

Grace Ybarra
Managing editor Fall 2020 Indiana Daily Student

James Shanahan
The Media School

Megan Seibert
Marketing Manager
Fall 2020 Indiana Daily Student

Jacob deCastro
Fall 2020 Indiana Daily Student

Jaclyn Ferguson
Black Voices editor
Fall 2020 Indiana Daily Student

Vivek Rao
Digital Managing editor Fall 2020 Indiana Daily Student

Jim Rodenbush
IU Student Media

Our Charter

Since the founding of the Indiana Daily Student (IDS) in 1867 and the Arbutus in 1893, these publications have served the needs and interests of the Bloomington campus community. To protect their independence and freedom, Indiana University trustees approved a charter for the IDS in 1969 and for the Arbutus in 1981.

This revised charter converges existing and future evolutions of the IDS and Arbutus under a single Student Media Board and Director of Student Media and re-affirms the independence and freedom of these student media in serving the Bloomington campus community. This Charter reaffirms that student media operating under its provisions are declared limited public forums where final content decisions and responsibility rest with duly appointed student editors and managers. 

Read the full charter here.

Powered by Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2021 Indiana Daily Student