news   |   politics   |   bloomington

Judicial election 2018

Seven Democrats have announced intentions to run for judge


Monroe County Courthouse IDS file photo Buy Photos

Three judicial seats — Seat 2, Seat 3 and Seat 8 — in Monroe County are up for grabs in the midterm election Nov. 6. 

Seven Democrats have announced intentions to run in the primary. Two are running for Seat 2, two are running for Seat 3 and three are running for Seat 8.

The primary on May 8 will narrow the field to one Democrat per seat. No Republicans have announced plans to run for a judicial seat, and if none do, whichever of the Democrats wins each primary will also win the general election by default. 

Below are the names of each candidate. This page will be updated with links to stories about each candidate as they are written. 

Seat 2

Chris Gaal

Christine Talley Haseman

Seat 3

Jeff Kehr 

Catherine Stafford

Seat 8

Geoffrey Bradley

Darcie Fawcett 

Alphonso Manns

Like what you're reading? Support independent, award-winning college journalism on this site. Donate here.

More in News

Comments powered by Disqus