Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
Tuesday, June 25
The Indiana Daily Student

sports softball

13 Indiana softball players named Easton/NFCA All-America Scholar Athletes


Thirteen members of Indiana softball were recognized as 2022-2023 Easton/National Fast Pitch Coaches Association All-America Scholar-Athletes, the program announced Wednesday according to a release.

Freshmen Chloe Geijer, Sophie Kleiman, Avery Parker and Elle Smith; sophomores Brianna Copeland and Heather Johnson; juniors Aaliyah Andrews, Brooke Benson and Macy Montgomery; redshirt juniors Cora Bassett and Linsey Warick and seniors Tatum Hayes and Desiree Dufek earned recognition. To be named, each scholar must maintain a minimum 3.5 cumulative grade point average throughout the school year.

Indiana excelled on and off the field this past academic year, winning 44 games and reaching the Big Ten Championship game for the first time in program history as well as the NCAA Tournament Regional Final. The entire team’s cumulative GPA for the 2022-23 school year was 3.477. 

Get stories like this in your inbox