Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
Monday, Dec. 4
The Indiana Daily Student


IUSG announces preliminary results of fall congressional election


The IU Student Government announced its 2023-24 fall congressional election results Monday night. The election results of residential representatives and vacancy elections of academic representatives are as follows:

Central Neighborhood (3 Seats):

Anshu Roja Selvamani

Maddi Sponsel

Brandon Rodriguez

Northwest Neighborhood (3 Seats):

Ethan Hood

Aya Wiles

Shane Sanders

Southeast Neighborhood (2 Seats):

Madison Beetson

Mena Morcos

Off-Campus Housing (19 Seats):

Gianna Galante

Kayla Brooks

Abbey Miller

Aidan Chism

Drew Yeager

Genevieve Oakley

Alida Flores

Joseph Conde

Chase Gaither

Arts and Sciences (5 Vacancies):

Violet Landrum

Leo Cavinder

Jada Majied

School of Business (4 Vacancies):

Justin Farajollah 

Sadhana Dharmmireddy 

Prakriti Khurana 

Rohan Lalwani 

Public and Environmental Affairs (1 Vacancy):

Tracy McKittrick

School of Music (1 Vacancy): 

Harper Knopp

Healthcare (2 Vacancies):

Elizabeth Conley

University Division (4 Vacancies):

Louis Gallegos

Lizbeth Garcia

Ella Boschee

[Related: IU Student Government Election Commission members step down ahead of election]

These election results have not received IUSG Supreme Court certification and are pending its approval.

Voting for this election began 10 a.m. Sept. 25 and closed 10 p.m. Oct. 1. Each voter was permitted to cast one ballot. Voters may only vote for the district they are a part of.

According to IUSG’s Constitution, IUSG’s mission is to protect student rights, enrich student life and improve Indiana University.

Get stories like this in your inbox