Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
Saturday, June 22
The Indiana Daily Student

sports football

Big Ten announces football bowl lineup for next 4 seasons

The Big Ten recently announced its bowl lineup on the heels of a season with more parody than ever within the conference.

Sure bowl teams in Iowa, Ohio State and Penn State are all ranked within the nation’s top-25 teams, with Michigan also receiving votes.

The conference’s success thus far sets the stage for a bowl season with far more conference representation than years past in 2010, with youth reigning within the Big Ten.

Although they faced inferior talent, Wisconsin only stands at 5-1, and both Northwestern and Minnesota only have two losses for the season.

Here is a full list of bowls available to Big Ten teams from late December to Jan. 1 of the 2010 season and the two following seasons:

2010-2013 Big Ten Bowl Lineup
Rose Bowl (Pasadena, Calif.)
Capital One Bowl (Orlando, Fla.)
Outback Bowl (Tampa, Fla.)
Insight Bowl (Tempe, Ariz.)
Konica Minolta Gator Bowl (Jacksonville, Fla.)
Texas Bowl (Houston, Texas)
Dallas Football Classic (Dallas, Texas)

Get stories like this in your inbox