Ritz releases 2014 Teacher of the Year finalists

“As a lifelong educator, I have always been impressed by the work the teachers do throughout Indiana day after day,” Ritz said in a press release.

The finalists for the award are Plainfield High School’s Susan Ament, Homestead High School’s Sarah Shatto-Jones,  New Augusta Public Academy South’s Lauren Kniola, South Side High School’s Emily Oberlin, Swanson Primary Center’s Susan Panzica, North Central High School’s Steven Perkins, Storer Elementary School’s Kelly Jean Scott, Richmond High School’s Denise Selm, Cumberland Road Elementary School’s Meg Strnat and Carmel Elementary School’s Renee White.

“These teachers have demonstrated their dedication to their craft and their students, and I am honored to name them as finalists for Indiana Teacher of the Year,” Ritz said.

The winner will be announced in October.

Sydney Murray

Like what you're reading? Support independent, award-winning college journalism on this site. Donate here.

Comments powered by Disqus